Wrath Of Retribution

  

dark-dragon-red-black-31000

Hardwired by the blunt reality

Of a world underneath the surface

What the privileged refuse to see

And the ignorant cannot believe

 

Fugitive of a wildly desperate mind

Escapism not the only tool of my trade

Back me into a corner and observe

A side that many are lucky to never see

 

I keep it hidden in the name of tranquility

Hoping against hope it is an obsolete necessity

Never again needing to succumb to its violence

Always a swift and definitive distribution of justice

 

 I suffer now from the darkest premonition

Of a time when I will be forced once again

To conjure this unruly beast back to battle

Annihilating all that bring pain to my pride

 

With revenge as my weapon I stand loyal

Onyx and Blood adorn my coat of arms

I am a warrior of both shadow and light

Test my allegiance and taste my wrath

 

One….Last….Time….

11 responses to “Wrath Of Retribution

Leave a Reply

