Lion Tamer

Valentines… a hallmark holiday so shallow and meaningless. Each and every day should be about recognition and gratitude. Having been blessed with the opportunity to give and receive love unconditionally needs no “DAY”. It requires a lifetime of nurturing. Both compromise and bliss are to be realized. So my thought is to write this Anti-Valentine on Friday the 13th to spit in the face of this hollow holiday while still letting someone know (and she knows) she is my everything. Two birds……and one stone just about the size of my heart.

untitled

 The colors of her voice soothe the savage beast

Many portray her with whip and chair

But this is tragically inaccurate

As she needs nothing

But a smile

To Reign

Me in

Lion_Tamer_Painting_by_scarrart

 The cooling yin to my blistering yang

A perfect balance to Libra’s scale

She swims in my bloodstream

This fish out of water

Heart filled peace

Forever mine

I see

images

Brought together by cosmic coincidence

We walked together in dark shadows

Keeping one another protected

From crimson bloodstains

Of our self imposed

Life sentences

Set free

cage

Now two pieces of one glorious puzzle

Silvery yin to a dark hearted yang

Brought together by the fates

To be brand new warriors

Of a different battle

Forever linked

Together

images2ODY6224

images0P9UL8DF

 

10 responses to “Lion Tamer

    • Thanks Dana. It was a huge success, and I still get to be honest with how I really feel about this day. I LOVE the freedom of expression I am allowed here among my WP friends. I cherish your friendship D. Know that.

Leave a Reply

