Visionary

 LW389-MC-Escher-Relativity-19531mc-escher_00331547

Pencil drawn confusion

Leading us all to wonder

Where can we find sanity

Now that life mimics art?

 

Which way is truly up

In a topsy turvy world?

A ceaselessly shifting

Flip flop of emotions

 

A genius’s artistry

Beckoning surreality

Only to be outdone

By randomness of life

 

Where is the gravity

When we are pulled

Into so many places

By heart and mind ?

 

Comfort found in chaos

Seek shelter from normality

Set your own benchmark

Walk improbable paths

 

Which way is truly up

Matters not any longer

We must now be content

To ask only…

 

Which way is FORWARD.

 

 

14 responses to “Visionary

    • Thanks Dana. I miss you too. I am okay. Been pretty distracted lately, but things are okay. Taking the good with the bad. Less of the latter at the moment. Sorry to worry you. I will try to be more consistent in my contact friend.

  1. Well, Americana was super sad so I gave her the magic wand I stole because I couldn’t stand not seeing her smile. So I’m sure she will be causing some major passage openings. 😀

    • I have also always been blown away by M.C. Escher’s work. Most all of it. I was intrigued by the computer rendition/model of an Escher world. I am glad you enjoyed this piece. Thank you so much for the compliment. Be well and keep inspiring.

Leave a Reply

