Pulse

d3d7dbb6f931b663f2819abc34c11043

Burning with intensity

This fire from within

Saving me from myself

Once more the feeling

Of rhythm to this rhyme

 

Only means of escape

From paradoxical torment

The heavier the metal hook

The more it tends to soothe

This seemingly savage beast

 

From the most forceful tempo’s

To the intricacies of subtle tones

Diversity taking center stage

All playing significant roles

In healing this unquiet mind

 

Tranquility finds it’s cadence

Inside a frantic driving beat

Peace comes alive deep inside

The measures of thoughtful melody

Colors of sound paint my life’s canvas

 

Spirit of sonic serenity awakens me

Casting away demon dissonance

Delivering me to a much safer reality

In this world and in my dangerous mind

 Harmony of life and music drives my pulse

6 responses to “Pulse

Leave a Reply

