My Fellow Warriors

As I was closing out a comment to a very dear blogging friend, this line came to mind and it spoke to me of so many brave life warriors I have come into contact with here on WP. They say “The pen is mightier than the sword”. This may be true, but would it not be twice as effective to wield both with skill and precision?  So this brief wish is from my imagination to all of you.

hqdefault

May your sword be deadly sharp and lightning quick, while your pen remains always at the ready to write away your Demons.

JMC813

17 responses to “My Fellow Warriors

    • Thanks. Sometimes I think of cool little quotes and they need to be put out there. This one was just too appropriate for all my fellow WP warriors. Glad you liked it.

    • Thank you my new friend. Glad you enjoyed it. A fitting tribute to my extremely talented friends here at WP. Those I know and those I have yet to find. We are all blessed with the therapeutic gift of artistic creativity.

  1. It’s always ready my friend. Always. It’s the only way to expel demons!! Words. They are weapon. They are *our* weapons. I love that you listen to people. It’s a good quality J. ~~~F

    • Thanks F. I am sometimes guilty of getting too wrapped up in ME to listen very well, but I try. Sometimes I think realizing that is half the battle. The other half is shutting up. lol.

Leave a Reply

