Fingerprint

tumblr_l2abtyxQeJ1qb566ko1_500

Adrift on an endless river of blissful individuality

Me, myself and I are unique and without plurality

Unique and singular in every way, shape and form

My thoughts and ideas falling far outside the norm

 

To know me is to love me, thankfully I am one of a kind

Others shake their heads at the things that cross my mind

I walk a much different path than those who step so light

Marching loudly to a different drum, deep into the night

 

For this I am not apologetic and will never, ever change

The things I find amusing, well, others just find strange

I see myself a warrior and have seen my share of battle

Better to be a solitary soldier than another of the cattle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 responses to “Fingerprint

  1. “I see myself a warrior and have seen my share of battle

    Better to be a solitary soldier than another of the cattle”

    Truth indeed. Encouraging. March on to your own song, friend–it is a sweet melody.

Leave a Reply

