Smoke

images

 Undeniably captivating and mesmerizingly seductive

 

Floating and fluttering as if carried on an angel’s wings

 

Seemingly formless silhouette ever so gracefully drifting

 

Twisting, billowing, shifting with the slightest breeze

 

Such a tasteful aroma lingers and saturates my memories

 

Calling forth fond recollections of playing too near the flame

 

Enraptured by the ceaselessly suggestive swirl and sway

 

A tiny dancer spins tantalizingly amidst a serpentine cloud

 

Hypnotically delivering me back to a much simpler time

 

Filled with wanton curiosity and lustful passions untold

 

Unheeded lessons of the fiery origin of my sensual seductress

 

Bring me to my knees as I pray for new salacious desires to unfold

 

 

17 responses to “Smoke

  1. Opulence in the imagery. ‘She’ also looks like the Rolls Royce figure. Decadence personified. A beautifully wrought poem. It feels hedonistic and luxuriously sensuous.

      • Complimentary, John. The words rolled off my tongue while enjoying a cigarette! I had the benefit of the sounds of your words and the sensory experience. Definitely decadent. I really should pack it in. The smoking…not the reading aloud. 🙂 x

  2. You know I love this one as it is full of our favorite words and visions!! A cosmic favorite, for sure!!

Leave a Reply

