Silver Seduction

I so enjoy writing with my good friend Desiree at Sea of Desire and always am amazed at her talent and free flowing writing ability. This is just another example of how beautifully she writes and how we seem to have an intuition for each others words. I hope you enjoy this and take the time to go swim in her beautiful Sea of thoughts, words, ideas, and impulses. Thank you D. for another tremendous writing experience. Til the next…….

267102-bigthumbnail

Mirrors of liquid mercury
Shimmering and shifting
Reflecting my soul’s undoing
Wavering under moonlight
Searching for answers, wrong or right

Pondering a vast array of sins
Memories linger so bittersweet
Like quicksilver, ceaselessly elusive
Recollected in such great abundance
Dancing lightly upon remembrance

The ripples are mesmerizing
Binding me to this space
The shadows have descended
The pain is never-ending
I am mired in regret’s false beauty

Held captive by invisible chains
Imprisoned by a cage of anguish
Left alone to confront my misgivings
Faced with a turmoil insurmountable
Yet undeniably tinged with fondness

The ghostly faces no longer taunt me
But bring kisses of sad longing
Caressing my sinister soul back to life
Bygone intimacies prick my conscience
As tomorrow’s mirage salaciously beckons

Sweet anticipation of desires yet to be
Overpower the senses and erase all regrets
Reminiscence of the ecstasy in your touch
Runs wild within my fevered coursing blood
Again I dive into a silver pool of frenzied lust

10 responses to “Silver Seduction

    • Thank you friend. My connection with Desiree is much like Mercury it seems. Identical when separate and seamless when merged together to create the most sensational silver hue with our words. I am flattered you feel the way you do about this collaboration.

    • Thank you Anna. No time like the present. I hope you find your writing groove again soon. Drop in here anytime. I appreciate the visitors.

Leave a Reply

