Turbulence

untitled

I find myself cast adrift in a violent sea of uncertainty

River of life runs thick with the blood of my insecurities

Longing for the return of the calm preceding the storm

Treading water as I seek the comfort of predictable ground

The swift currents of change and strong tides of transition

Leave me weary, disillusioned, and all alone

14 responses to “Turbulence

  1. All these emotions are completely valid and understood given your circumstances; HOWEVER, no matter how far apart we are geographically, you are NEVER alone, my friend. That is something I need you to believe. This is not a one-way street, Love. Sending all the positive vibes I can muster (and vanilla scented at that) cosmically to you.

  2. Wow…what a powerhouse! You packed so much into a few lines. Those are some serious emotions… I wish you comfort and resolution in your current struggles! I’m here if you need an extra sounding board.

    • Thank you Elizabeth. Just something I had to get rid of, and a long drawn out post is something I just don’t have the creative energy for at the moment. Succinct is better with this one anyway. Thank you so much for your support my friend. I value our connection a great deal.

    • Thanks CBXB. That means a lot, and I know it to be true. Sometimes though, you can be surrounded by people and still feel completely alone. I wrote that during one of those moments. Things are still hectic crazy and changing fast around me, but I have righted the ship for the time being. Calmer waters ahead. Thank you nfor your kind support though my friend. I means a lot to me. Be well and keep Inspiring. Tell Mr T Bear I said WHAAAADDDUP?. LOL.

      • I think the worst feeling in the world is being surrounded by folks who care, yet still feeling all alone. Been there, my friend and it bites the big one! Glad to hear you’re in calmer waters. Mr. Bear says meeeeeow (and if he could snap, there would be a snap afterward).

Leave a Reply

