Of Wolf and Man

Werewolves-werewolves-8012458-1024-640

Sun sets on humanity

Full moon on the rise

Lunar cycle returns me

Grisly truth I despise

 

Cast aglow in silvery radiance

Pins and needles prick the skin

Anticipation of the changing

My transformation will begin

 

Eyes run red and open wide

Crimson vision, wicked blood thirst

The hunger and the fury consume me

A dreadful existence, an evil curse

 

Moving swiftly I own the night

Nostrils flare and catch the scent

Unrelenting predator, frantic prey

A bounding leap, ending torment

 

Shaking and tearing, snarl and growl

Victim ceases thrashing, body goes slack

Meat from bone, blood spills to the earth

Expect no return from this savage attack

 

My insatiable hunger tempered once more

I howl at the moon with contented elation

Wishing this was my everlasting existence

“Of wolf and man” instead my surreal Damnation

 

The sun will rise again soon………

Leave a Reply

